Ingredion IncorporatedPrint Page | Close Window

News Release

Corn Products International to Webcast Presentation at 2007 Citigroup Small & Mid-Cap Conference on March 14

WESTCHESTER, Ill., March 5 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Corn Products International, Inc. (NYSE: CPO), a leading global provider of agriculturally derived ingredients to diversified industries, announced today that it will participate in the 2007 Citigroup Small & Mid-Cap Conference on Wednesday, March 14 in Las Vegas.

Sam Scott, chairman, president and chief executive officer of Corn Products International, will deliver the slide presentation at 10:45 a.m. Pacific Time (1:45 p.m. ET and 12:45 p.m. CT).

Corn Products International will provide a live Webcast of the slide presentation through the Company's Web site at http://www.cornproducts.com . Participants are encouraged to log on to the Webcast link about 10 minutes prior to the start of the presentation. A replay of the presentation also will be available through the Company's Web site.

Corn Products International is one of the world's largest corn refiners and a major supplier of high-quality food ingredients and industrial products derived from the wet milling and processing of corn and other starch-based materials. The Company, headquartered in Westchester, Ill., is the number-one worldwide producer of dextrose and a leading regional producer of starch, high fructose corn syrup and glucose. In 2006, Corn Products International reported record net sales and diluted earnings per share of $2.62 billion and $1.63, respectively, with operations in 15 countries at 35 plants, including wholly owned businesses, affiliates and alliances. For more information, visit http://www.cornproducts.com .

CONTACT: Investors, Dave Prichard, +1-708-551-2592, or Media, Mark Lindley, +1-708-551-2602, both of Corn Products International, Inc.