Ingredion IncorporatedPrint Page | Close Window

News Release

Corn Products International to Webcast Presentation at Prudential 15th Annual Back-To-School Consumer Conference on September 6

WESTCHESTER, Ill., Aug. 22 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Corn Products International, Inc. (NYSE: CPO), a leading global provider of agriculturally derived ingredients to diversified industries, announced today that it will participate in Prudential's 15th annual Back-To-School Consumer Conference on Wednesday, September 6 in Boston.

Sam Scott, chairman, president and chief executive officer of Corn Products International, will deliver the slide presentation at 2:15 p.m. Eastern Time (1:15 p.m. Central Time and 11:15 a.m. Pacific Time).

Corn Products International will provide a live Webcast of the slide presentation through the Company's Web site at http://www.cornproducts.com . Participants are encouraged to log on to the Webcast link about 10 minutes prior to the start of the presentation. A replay of the presentation also will be available through the Company's Web site.

Marking its 100th anniversary in 2006, Corn Products International is one of the world's largest corn refiners and a major supplier of high-quality food ingredients and industrial products derived from the wet milling and processing of corn and other starch-based materials. The Company, headquartered in Westchester, Ill., is the number-one worldwide producer of dextrose and a leading regional producer of starch, high fructose corn syrup and glucose. In 2005, Corn Products International recorded net sales of $2.36 billion with operations in 15 countries at 33 plants, including wholly owned businesses, affiliates and alliances. For more information, visit http://www.cornproducts.com .

SOURCE:
Corn Products International, Inc.

CONTACT:
Investor
Dave Prichard, +1-708-551-2592
Media
Mark Lindley, +1-708-551-2602
both of Corn Products International, Inc. Web site:
http://www.cornproducts.com